Local Events

Compiled by Dave Stoddard and Bill Troiano

The Austin Traditional Jazz Society presents La Grosse Tete in concert, Sunday, February 11, 2018 at Cap City Comedy Club, 2 pm. More details coming soon!



Aunt Ruby's Sweet Jazz Babies 
Mondays at Quality Seafood, 5621 Airport Blvd., 6:30 to 8:30 pm

Cats and the Canary
Thursday, January 4 at Central Market North, 4001 N. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm

The Copa Kings
Friday, January 12 & 26 at the Highball, 1142 S. Lamar Blvd.,
8 -11 pm

Hot Club of Cowtown
Wednesday, January 24 at the Continental Club, 1315 South Congress Ave.   6:30 - 9 pm

Hot Texas Swing
Saturday, January 6 at Central Market Westgate, 4521 West Gate Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm

Jitterbug Vipers
Fridays at C-Boy’s Heart & Soul, 2008 S. Congress Ave., 6:30 pm  

Wednesday, January 3 & 17 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Kick Butt Jazz Jam 
Tuesday, January 2 at Kickbutt Coffee, 5775 Airport Blvd.,
8 - 11 pm

La Grosse Tete
Tuesday, January 23 for Four on the Floor at the Fed., 2312 San Gabriel St., 9:30 - 11 pm

Liz Morphis
Wednesday, January 10 & 24 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Rent Party
Tuesday, January 2 & 16 at Batch Beer and Kolaches, 3220 Manor Rd., 8 - 10 pm

Sarah Sharp
Tuesdays at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm  

Scrapelli
Saturdays at the Tamale House East, 1707 E. 6th St., 11 am   

Tuesday, January 9 at Dozen Street,  1808 E. 12th St., 11:55 pm

Texas Moaners
Tuesday, January 9 & 23 at Batch Beer and Kolaches, 3220 Manor Rd., 8:30 - 10:30 pm

Rock Step Relevators (local version of the original Thrift Set Orchestra)
Wednesdays at the White Horse, 500 Comal St., 8 - 9:45 pm

White Ghost Shivers
Friday, January 26 at the Continental Club, 1315 South Congress Ave.   6:30 - 9 pm



The Austin Traditional Jazz Society is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization
dedicated to the preservation and performance of
Traditional Jazz in Austin and Central Texas

Austin Traditional Jazz Society
P.O. Box 27694, Austin, Texas 78755-7694
(512) 451-6350
http://www.atjs.org
email:info@atjs.org




Copyright © 2018 Austin Traditional Jazz Society

Contact the webmaster
http://librarylaura.com