Local Events

Compiled by Dave Stoddard and Bill Troiano

ATJS Presents, Thrift Set Orchestra,
Sunday, November 12 at the Cap City Comedy Club,
8120 Research Blvd., 2 - 5 pm



Aunt Ruby's Sweet Jazz Babies 
Mondays at Quality Seafood, 5621 Airport Blvd., 6:30 to 8:30 pm

Chaparral Dixielanders
Friday, October 27 at the Carousel Lounge, 1110 E. 52nd St.,
7-9 pm

The Charlie Christians
Mondays at the Sahara Lounge, 1413 Webberville Rd., 9 - 9:45 pm

The Copa Kings
Thursday, October 5 & 19 at the 29th Street Ballroom at Spider House, 2908 Fruth St., 8 pm   

Friday, October 27 at Central Market Westgate, 4477 S. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm

Golden Hour Quartet
Sunday, October 15 at Central Market North, 4001 N. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm  

Hot Rhythm Holiday Boatride starring Aunt Ruby’s Sweet Jazz Babies
Sunday, October 29, MV Commodore departs Lake Austin docks at 3:15 pm. For more information, see www.arsjb.com.

Hollywood Revue
Friday, October 13 at Central Market Westgate, 4477 S. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm    

Hot Texas Swing 
Thursday, October 5 for Friends Foundation BBQ, The Salt Lick, 18300 FM1826, Driftwood, 6 - 9 PM  

Saturday, October 7 at Central Market Westgate, 4477 S. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm    

Friday, October 13 & 27 at the Domain I, Mopac @ Hwy. 183,
6 - 9 pm   

Sunday, October 15 (duo) at Texas Hills Winery, 878 Ranch Rd. 2766, Johnson City, 1- 4 pm  

Friday, October 20 at Ino’z Brew and Chew, 14004 Ranch Road 12, Wimberley, 7 - 10 pm   

Saturday, October 21 for the Harvest Dance at Fischer Hall, Fischer Store Rd., Blanco, 7:30 - 9:30 pm

Jitterbug Vipers
Fridays at C-Boy’s Heart & Soul, 2008 S. Congress Ave., 6:30 pm 

Wednesday, October 4 & 18 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Jungle Rhino Swing
Sunday, October 8 at Central Market Westgate, 4477 S. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm

Kick Butt Jazz Jam 
Tuesday, October 3 at Kickbutt Coffee, 5775 Airport Blvd.,
8 - 11 pm

Liz Morphis with the Violet Crown Revue
Wednesday, October 11 & 25 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

La Grosse Tete
Tuesday, October 17 for Four On The Floor at the Fed., 2312 San Gabriel St., 9:30 - 11 pm  

Saturday, October 28, private event, 6 - 8 pm

Sahara Swingtet
Mondays at the Sahara Lounge, 1413 Webberville Rd.,
10 - 11:30 pm

Sarah Sharp
Tuesdays at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm  

Scrapelli
Tuesday, October 10 at Dozen St., 1808 E. 12th St., 11:55 pm

Snorky’s Rhythm Kings
Saturday, October 7 at the Russian House, 307 E. 5th St., 9 pm

Thrift Set Orchestra
Wednesdays at the White Horse, 500 Comal St., 8 - 9:45 pm  

White Ghost Shivers
Saturday, October 28 at Central Market North, 4001 N. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 pm



The Austin Traditional Jazz Society is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization
dedicated to the preservation and performance of
Traditional Jazz in Austin and Central Texas

Austin Traditional Jazz Society
P.O. Box 27694, Austin, Texas 78755-7694
(512) 451-6350
http://www.atjs.org
email:info@atjs.org




Copyright © 2017 Austin Traditional Jazz Society

Contact the webmaster
http://librarylaura.com