A.T.J.S. Concert
Season Calendar

Traditional Jazz At Its Finest!

2023 - 2024 Schedule
Sept. 10   Swing Shift
Oct. 15   Violet Crown Serenaders
Nov. 26   Jam Session 1
Feb. 4, 2024   Vic’s Hot Six
March 17   The Joymakers
April 14 Jam Session 2
June 9   Silver Creek Jazz Band

*General admission to ATJS concerts is $12.00.
 Student admission is $5.00.
(With the exception of Special Concerts)

All concerts will be held from 2 to 5 pm at Ben Hur Shrine Temple, 7811 Rockwood Lane, Austin.



Austin Area Jazz Events
for January 2024

 
Wednesday, January 3
Hot Club of Cowtown
Continental Club,
1315 S. Congress Ave.
6:30 - 9 pm
 
Jitterbug Vipers
Elephant Room,
315 Congress Ave.
6 pm
 
 
Thursday, January 4
 
Jazz Jam
The Ragtime Oriole,
202 Main St., Marble Falls
3 - 5 pm
 
 
Friday, January 5
 
Keenan Fletcher (Fiddle) and Richard Golladay (Piano); Ragtime
The Ragtime Oriole,
202 Main St., Marble Falls
4 - 6 pm
 
 
Wednesday, January 10
 
Hot Club of Cowtown
Continental Club,
1315 S. Congress Ave.
6:30 - 9 pm
Violet Crown Revue with Liz Morphis
Elephant Room,
315 Congress Ave.
6 pm
 
Violet Crown Serenaders
Batch Craft Beer & Kolaches,
3220 Manor Rd.
7 pm
 
 
Thursday, January 11
Floyd Domino With Special Guests
Shore Raw Bar and Grill,
8665 W. Hwy. 71
6:30 pm
 
 
Friday, January 12
 
Hot Texas Swing Band
Central Market Westgate,
4477 S. Lamar Blvd.
6:30 - 9 pm
Chaparral Dixielanders
Carousel Lounge,
1110 E. 52nd St.
7 - 9 pm
 
 
Sunday, January 14
Golden Hour Jazz Jam
Batch Craft Beer & Kolaches,
3220 Manor Rd.
4 - 6 pm
 
 
Tuesday, January 16
 
Floyd Domino’s All-Stars
Sam’s Town Point,
2115 Allred Dr.
7:30 - 9:30 pm
 
 
Wednesday, January 17
Jitterbug Vipers
Elephant Room,
315 Congress Ave.
6 pm
 
Hot Club of Cowtown
Continental Club,
1315 S. Congress Ave.
6:30 - 9 pm
 
Wednesday, January 24
 
Violet Crown with Liz Morphis
Elephant Room,
315 Congress Ave.
6 pm
 
Hot Club of Cowtown
Continental Club,
1315 S. Congress Ave.
6:30 - 9 pm
 
Thursday, January 25
 
The Copa Kings
Parker Jazz Club,
117 W. 4th St.
7:30 pm
 
 
Saturday, January 27
 
Sammy’s Satin Sounds
Central Market Westgate,
4477 S. Lamar Blvd.
6:30 - 9 pm
 
 
Sunday, January 28
 
Golden Hour Jazz Jam
Batch Craft Beer & Kolaches,
3220 Manor Rd.
4 - 6 pm
 
Community Jazz Jam
Hosted by Paul Klemperer
Barrel O’Fun,
1711 Aldrich St.
6 - 9 pm
 
Wednesday, January 31
 
Hot Club of Cowtown
Continental Club,
1315 S. Congress Ave.
6:30 - 9 pm
Colin Hancock’s Joy Makers
Elephant Room,
315 Congress Ave.
9 pm