A.T.J.S. 2017 - 2018
Concert Season Calendar

Dixieland Jazz At Its Finest!

 Concerts are on Sunday afternoons, from 2 to 5 p.m.

  *General admission to ATJS concerts is $10.00.
 Student admission is $5.00.

Directions to the Capital City Comedy Club

September 10, 2017
October 15, 2017
November 12, 2017
January 7, 2018
February 11, 2018
March 11, 2018 New Orleans Jazz Band of Austin
April 8, 2018
May 6, 2018
June 10, 2018
* with the exception of Special Concerts

Austin Area Jazz
Events for May 2018

ATJS Annual All Star Concert
Sunday, June 10 at the Cap City Comedy Club, 8120 Research Blvd.,
2 - 5 pm

Cats and the Canary
Sunday, May 27 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.
11 - 11:59 pm

Charlie Christians
Sunday, May 6 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.
9 - 10:30 pm

The Copa Kings
Friday, May 11 at the Highball, 1142 S. Lamar Blvd., 8 - 11 pm

East Side Dandies
Sunday, May 6 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.
11 - 11:59 pm

Floyd Domino
Sunday, April 29 at Parker Jazz Club, 8 to 11:30 pm

Wednesday, May 16 with Redd Volkaert at Evangeline Cafe, 8106 Brodie Ln., 7 pm

Hollywood Revue
Sunday, May 13 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.
11 - 11:59 pm
 

Friday, May 25 at the Highball 1120 S. Lamar Blvd. 7 pm

Hot Club of Cowtown
Wednesday, May 16 at the Continental Club, 1315 S. Congress Ave.  6:30 - 9 pm  

Friday, May 18 at the Bullock Texas State History Museum, 1800 Congress Ave. 7 - 8:30 pm

The Austin Swing Syndicate Presents the Hot Jazz Jammers of Austin
Thursday, May 17 at The Fed., 2312 San Gabriel St. 9pm  

Hot Texas Swing
Thursday, May 3 at the Highball, 1142 S. Lamar Blvd. 8 - 11 pm  

Saturday, May 5 at Central Market Westgate, 4521 West Gate Blvd. 6:30 - 9 pm  

Saturday, May 19 at Inoz’ Brew and Chew, 14004 RR. 12, Wimberley, 7 - 10 pm   

Wednesday, May 23 at Gruene Hall, 1281 Gruene Rd., New Braunfels, 6 - 10 pm

Jitterbug Vipers
Friday, May 18 & 25 at C-Boy’s Heart & Soul, 2008 S. Congress Ave., 6:30 pm  

Wednesday, May 2 & 16 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Kick Butt Jazz Jam 
Tuesday, May 1 at Kickbutt Coffee, 5775 Airport Blvd.,
8 - 11 pm

La Grosse Tete
Tuesday, May 15 at The Fed., 2312 San Gabriel St. 
For Four on the Floor, 9:30 - 11 pm

Liz Morphis
Wednesday, May 9 & 23 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave.
6 - 8 pm   

Thursday, May 3 at Evangeline Cafe, 8106 Brodie Ln., 7 pm

Paper Moon Shiners
Sunday, April 29 at Yett Creek House Concerts, 12538 Riata Vista Cir., 2 pm

Friday, May 4 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave.
6 pm and 7 pm (with special guests)  

Sunday, May 20 at Saxon Pub, 1320 S. Lamar Blvd., 3 pm

Rock Step Relevators
(local version of the original Thrift Set Orchestra)

Wednesdays at the White Horse, 500 Comal St.,
8 - 9:45 pm

Sunday, May 13 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.,
9 - 10:30 pm

Sarah Sharp
Tuesdays at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave.,
6 - 8 pm

Saturday, May 5 at Eddie V’s, 301 E. 5th St., 8 pm - 12 am  

Wednesday, May 9 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.
9 - 10:30 pm

Sahara Swingtet
Sunday, May 20 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.
11 - 11:59 pm

Scrapelli
Saturdays at the Tamale House East, 1707 E. 6th St.,
11 am   

Tuesday, May 8 at Dozen Street,  1808 E. 12th St.,
11:55 pm - 2 am

Second Line Jazz Band
Friday, May 4 at the Lakeway Activity Center, 105 Cross Creek, Lakeway. FREE, BYOB, 7:30 - 9 pm

Swing Shift Trio
Sunday, May 13 at Brentwood Social House, 1601 W. Koenig Ln.    
10 am - 12 pm

Tapestry Dance Company presents "April Fools”under the musical direction of Lauryn Gould.
Sunday - Monday, April 28 - 30 at The Long Center, Rollins Theater, 4544 S. Lamar Blvd., Suite 200, 2 pm

Texas Moaners
Mondays at Quality Seafood, 5621 Airport Blvd., 6:30 - 8:30 pm    

Sunday, May 20 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.,
9 - 10:30 pm

White Ghost Shivers
Friday, May 4 at Saxon Pub,  1320 S. Lamar Blvd., 9 pm  

Friday, May 18 (CD release party) at the Continental Club, 1315 S. Congress Ave., 7 pm