A.T.J.S. 2018 - 2019
Concert Season Calendar

Dixieland Jazz At Its Finest!

 Concerts are on Sunday afternoons, from 2 to 5 p.m.

  *General admission to ATJS concerts is $10.00.
 Student admission is $5.00.

Directions to the Capital City Comedy Club

More complete calendar coming soon!

September 16, 2018
October 14, 2018
November 11, 2018
January 6, 2019
February 10, 2019
March 17, 2019 Dirty River Dixie Band
April 14, 2019 Jim Cullum Jazz Band
May 19, 2019 Rock Step Relevators
June 9, 2019 La Grosse Tete
   
* with the exception of Special Concerts

Austin Area Jazz
Events for September 2018

The Austin Swing Syndicate Presents, Hot Jazz Jammers of Austin
Thursday, September 20 at The Fed., 2312 San Gabriel St.
9pm

Cats and the Canary
Friday, September 14 at Central Market Westgate, 4521 West Gate Blvd. 6:30 - 9 pm

Chaparral Dixielanders
Friday, September 21 at the Carousel Lounge, 1110 E. 52nd. St., 7 - 9 pm

The Copa Kings
Friday,September 28 at the Highball, 1142 S. Lamar Blvd.,
8 - 11 pm

Dirty River Dixie Band
Saturday, September 1 at the Grapevine, 1612 Hunter Rd., New Braunfels, 2 - 5 pm & 6 - 9 pm

Sunday, September 2 at the Grapevine, 1612 Hunter Rd., New Braunfels, 1 - 4 pm & 5 - 8 pm

Floyd Domino & Redd Volkaert, The Demonic Duo
Wednesday, September 19 at Evangeline Cafe, 8106 Brodie Ln., 7 - 9 pm

Hot Texas Swing
Saturday, September 1 (with Liz Morphis) at Central Market Westgate, 4521 West Gate Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm

Thursday, September 20 for ACL Live at Moody Theater, 310 W. Willie Nelson Blvd., 6 - 9 pm

Saturday, September 22 at the Domain I, 11410 Century Oaks Terrace, 6 - 9 pm

Friday, September 28 (with Liz Morphis) at Inoz’ Brew and Chew, 14004 RR. 12, Wimberley, 7 - 10 pm

Jitterbug Vipers
Wednesday, September 5 & 19 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Friday, September 7, 14 & 21 at C-Boys Heart & Soul, 2008 S. Congress Ave., 6:30 pm

Kick Butt Jazz Jam 
Tuesday, September 4 at Kickbutt Coffee, 5775 Airport Blvd., 8 - 11 pm

Liz Morphis
Thursday, September 6 at Evangeline Cafe, 8106 Brodie Ln. 7- 9 pm

Saturday, September 8 at the Domain, 11410 Century Oaks Terrace, 2 - 5 pm

Wednesday, September 12 & 26 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Manifest Mustache
Sunday, September 2 & 16 at Brentwood Social House, 1601 W. Koenig Ln., 10 am - 12 pm

Paper Moon Shiners

Friday, September 7 at Waterloo Records, ABIA, 1 pm

Friday, September 7 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Sunday, September 9 at Aqua Brew, 150 S. LBJ Dr., 7 pm

Wednesday, September 19 at the Sahara Lounge, 1413 Webberville Rd., 7 pm

Sunday, September 23 at Saxon Pub, 1320 S. Lamar Blvd.
7 pm

Wednesday, September 26 at Guerro’s Taco Bar, 1412 Congress Ave., 6 pm

Saturday, September 29 for the Southwest Regional Folk Alliance Conference, at the Holiday Inn, 6000 Middle Fiskville Rd., 7 pm

Rock Step Relevators
(local version of the original Thrift Set Orchestra)

Wednesdays at the White Horse, 500 Comal St.,
8 - 9:45 pm

Scrapelli
Saturday, September 1 & 8 at the Tamale House East, 1707 E. 6th St., 11 am  

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
Thursday, September 27 at Gruene Hall, 1281 Gruene Rd., New Braunfels, 8 pm

Friday, September 28 at Gruene Hall, 1281 Gruene Rd., New Braunfels, 8 pm

White Ghost Shivers
Saturday, September 1 at Threadgill’s WHQ, 301 W. Riverside Dr., 7 pm