A.T.J.S. 2018 - 2019
Concert Season Calendar

Dixieland Jazz At Its Finest!

 Concerts are on Sunday afternoons, from 2 to 5 p.m.

  *General admission to ATJS concerts is $10.00.
 Student admission is $5.00.

Directions to the Capital City Comedy Club

More complete calendar coming soon!

September 16, 2018
October 14, 2018
November 11, 2018
January 6, 2019
February 10, 2019
* with the exception of Special Concerts

Austin Area Jazz
Events for August 2018

The Copa Kings
Friday, August 10 at the Highball, 1142 S. Lamar Blvd.,
8 - 11 pm

Friday, August 24 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.,
10 pm

Hollywood Revue
Friday, August 24 at the Highball, 1120 S. Lamar Blvd.,
7 pm

Hot Texas Swing
Saturday, August 11 (with Liz Morphis) at Central Market Westgate, 4521 West Gate Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm

Wednesday, August 15 at Parker Jazz Club, 117 W. 4th St.,
10 - 11:30 pm

Friday, August 17 at the Domain I, 11410 Century Oaks Terrace, 6 - 9 pm

Sunday, August 19 at Gruene Hall, 1281 Gruene Rd., New Braunfels, 5 - 9 pm

Saturday, August 25 at Inoz’ Brew and Chew,
14004 RR. 12, Wimberley, 7 - 10 pm

Jitterbug Vipers
Wednesday, August 1, 15 & 29 at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Kick Butt Jazz Jam 
Tuesday, August 7 at Kickbutt Coffee, 5775 Airport Blvd.,
8 - 11 pm

Liz Morphis
Thursday, August 2 at Evangeline Cafe, 8106 Brodie Ln.,
7- 9 pm

Wednesday, August 8 & 22 at the Elephant Room,
315 Congress Ave., 6 - 8 pm

Rock Step Relevators
(local version of the original Thrift Set Orchestra)

Wednesdays at the White Horse, 500 Comal St.,
8 - 9:45 pm

Sammy’s Satin Sounds
Saturday, August 11 at Central Market North, 4001 N. Lamar Blvd., 6:30 - 9 pm

Sarah Sharp
Tuesdays at the Elephant Room, 315 Congress Ave.,
6 - 8 pm

Scrapelli
Saturdays at the Tamale House East, 1707 E. 6th St.,
11 am   

Swing Shift Trio
Saturday, August 25 at Brentwood Social House, 1601 W. Koenig Ln., 7 - 9 pm

Texas Moaners
Mondays at Quality Seafood, 5621 Airport Blvd.,
6:30 - 8:30 pm